YOU DO NOT NEED TO PAY YOUR FEE UP-FRONT TO HIRE A LAWYER
Many people who seek Social Security Disability benefits are afraid to call a lawyer because they worry about the fees. I understand that being unable to work creates financial hardship and distress. You struggle just to make ends meet.
As your attorney, I will handle your case on a contingency basis. That means that I do not charge an attorney fee unless you win your case and obtain the back benefits that you need and deserve.
My Fee Is Set By Law
When you retain my law firm, you sign a fee agreement. The Social Security Administration (SSA) will review the agreement and approve my fee, but only if the agreement meets the statutory fee agreement guidelines. I cannot charge an attorney fee without the approval of SSA. My fee agreement complies with all guidelines.
If your claim is approved, my fee is limited to 25 percent of your past-due benefits, up to a maximum of $6,000. I am paid only out of your past-due benefits, referred to as back pay. If your claim is not approved, there is no attorney fee.
WHAT DOES THAT MEAN?
It means that you can hire a Board Certified Specialist in Social Security Disability Law for the same fee as a non-certified lawyer or a non-attorney advocate.
In 2006, I was among the first attorneys in North Carolina to be board certified as a specialist in Social Security Disability Law. I served on the first Social Security Disability Law certification committee with the North Carolina State Bar. As a member of the committee, I helped write and grade the test questions for lawyers seeking board certification by the State Bar of North Carolina as a specialist in Social Security Disability Law. I have the experience and knowledge to help you win — even in complex cases that other representatives may not take.
If you live in central or eastern North Carolina, please contact my office for a free consultation of your Social Security Disability claim. You can reach us online or by calling 919-805-3311 or toll free at 800-768-1330.